Autumn at the Library!

Bookmark and Share

Check out our great Autumnal programs! Organized by branch below.

Eldersburg Branch


3D Paper Pumpkin
Monday, October 8 at 7:00 PM
For Adults
Click to Register>>

Monster Mania
Friday, October 19 at 10:00 AM
For ages 2 - 5
Click to Register>>

Halloween Lock-In
Friday, October 26 at 6:00 PM
For ages 9 - 14
*Registration Begins 10/12
Click to Register>>

Bat Boy Musical Selections
Sunday, October 28 at 4:15 PM
For ages 4 - Adults
Click for Details>>

Family Storytime: Halloween- Come Dressed up for Trick or Treat Fun
Monday, October 29 at 9:45 AM & 11 AM
For ages Birth - 8
Click for Details>>

Finksburg Branch


Leaf Walk
Monday, October 15 at 11:00 AM
For ages 3 - 6
Click to Register>>

Fun with Pumpkins
Saturday, October 20 at 11:00 AM
For ages 6 - 12
*Registration Begins 10/6
Click to Register>>

Spooky Storytime
Monday, October 29 at 11:00 AM
For ages 3 - 6
*Registration Begins 10/15
Click to Register>>

Robot Pumpkin Smash
Saturday, November 3 at 10:00 AM
For ages 5 - Adults
Click for Details>>

Mount Airy Branch


Leaves, Apples, Pumpkins, FALL
Monday, October 8 at 2:00 PM
For all ages
Click for Details>>

Creepy Cupcakes
Friday, October 19 at 2:00 PM
For ages 8 - 12
Click to Register>>

Family Storytime: Autumn
Tuesday, October 23 at 10:00 AM & 11:00 AM
For ages Birth - 8
Click for Details>>

Haunted House Book Folding
Tuesday, October 23 at 7:00 PM
For ages 11 - Adults
*Registration Begins 10/9
Click to Register>>

Bat Boy Musical Selections
Sunday, October 28 at 3:00 PM
For ages 4 - Adults
Click for Details>>

Teddy Bear Costume Party
Wednesday, October 31 at 6:45 PM
For all ages
Click for Details>>

Preschool Science: Five Senses in the Fall
Thursday, November 1 at 2:00 PM
For ages 2 - 6
Click for Details>>

North Carroll Branch


Spooky Gingerbread Houses
Thursday, October 18 at 2:00 PM
For ages 11 - 17
Click to Register>>

Fall Treats
Thursday, October 18 at 6:30 PM
For Adults
Click for Details>>

Boo Bash
Wednesday, October 31 at 10:00 AM
For ages Birth - 8
Click for Details>>

Taneytown Branch


Itty Bitty Scientists: Halloween Science
Friday, October 12 at 11:00 AM
For ages 2 - 5
Click to Register>>

Walking Dead Day
Saturday, October 13 at 2:00 PM
For ages 11 - Adults
Click for Details>>

Mini Pumpkin Contest
Tuesday, October 16 at 7:00 PM
For ages 6 - 12
Click to Register>>

The Big Pumpkin Puppet Show
Friday, October 19 at 10:30 AM
For all ages
Click to Register>>

Halloween Drop-In Crafts
Friday, October 19 at 12:00 PM
For all ages
Click for Details>>

Trunk or Treat: Trunk Decorating
Friday, October 19 at 5:15 PM
For Adults
**Register for this at the Taneytown Branch by October 17th**
Click for Details>>

Trunk or Treat: Trick-or-Treating
Friday, October 19 at 5:15 PM
For all ages
Click to Register>>

Messy Masterpieces: Fall Art
Thursday, October 25 at 1:30 PM
For ages 3 - 6
Click for Details>>

Westminster Branch


Ghost Walk of Westminster
For ages 10 - Adults

Friday, October 5 at 6:30 PM
Click to Register>>

Friday, October 12 at 6:30 PM
Click to Register>>

Friday, October 19 at 6:30 PM
Click to Register>>

Saturday, October 27 at 1:00 PM
*Registration Begins 10/13
Click to Register>>

Fun Fall Frolics
Saturday, October 6 at 11:00 AM
For ages 3 - 11
Click for Details>>

Eternal Rest Haunted Hotel
Saturday, October 27 at 2:00 PM
For ages 7 - Adults
Click for Details>>