Lightbulb logo
Carroll County Public Library
Infinite Possibilities

Light of Carroll

Light of Carroll Awards
Presented by Carroll County Public Library

Thursday, November 10, 8:00 AM
Bollinger Conference Center, K100
(on the campus of Carroll Community College)

The Light of Carroll Awards recognize the work of individuals, groups, and businesses, in promoting and supporting the power of literacy through acts of extraordinary kindness, courage, selflessness, or education in our community.

The 2022 nominees for Light of Carroll Awards are:

Natalie Alascia-Dittfurth
Back 2 Basics Pediatric Therapy Services
The Ballet Slipper
Stacy Bricca, Carroll County Public Schools - Sykesville Middle
Maxine Bukowitz, Carroll County Recreation and Parks
Carroll Community College Librarians
Coalition Against Prejudice
Diane DeAtley, Carroll Community College - The Food Locker
Jane Drozinski, Carroll Lutheran School
Eldersburg Storytime Librarians, Carroll County Public Library
Asa Evans, Carroll County Public Schools - Robert Moton
Find Your Purpose
Friends of Disabled Veterans of Carroll County
Makenzie Greenwood, Hampstead Little Free Pantry
GFWC Women's Club of Westminster
Chloe Irla, McDaniel College
Richard Keen
A Likely Story Bookstore
Patsy Linville, Carroll County Public Library
Mason-Dixon Surveyor
Peggy Miller, Carroll County Public Schools - Runnymeade
The Partnership for a Healthier Carroll County
Patricia Greenwald, Historic Colored Schoolhouse
PFLAG, Westminster - Carroll County
Pipe the Side Brewing Company
Quantum Internet & Telephone
Rudolph Girls Bookstore
The Shepherd's Staff
Karen & Richard Soisson
Jacquelyn Slade
Target Community & Educational Services, Inc.
Kati Townsley
Lynn Wheeler
Betsy Wirick, Carroll County Public Schools - Carroll Springs
David Zicha

Purchase Tickets - $50 each

Sponsorships - Information | Sponsor the event