All CCPL locations will be closed for the Memorial Day Holiday on Monday, May 29. We will reopen for regular hours on Tuesday, May 30.

Lightbulb logo
Carroll County Public Library
Infinite Possibilities

Celebrating America Logo

Our Mission

Celebrating America Carroll County is an inclusive collaboration of county government, local municipalities, private and non-profit organizations, businesses, individuals, and other interested parties who garner participation, broaden understanding, welcome visitors, and encourage residents to learn more about Carroll County's role in American History.

Learn More

Celebrating America Brochure

To learn more about Celebrating America, please view our brochure.

Our Partners

Upcoming Meetings

  • Friday, June 16, 2023, Union Mills Homestead
  • Friday, July 28, 2023 at 1:00 PM, Finksburg Branch, followed by tour of Ellsworth Cemetery
  • Friday, August 28, 2023 at 1:00 PM, Location TBA
  • Friday, September 22, 2023 at 1:00 PM, Location TBA
  • Saturday, September 23, 2023 at 9 AM - Noon, Fall History Expo at Exploration Commons
  • Friday, October 20, 2023 at 1:00 PM, Location TBA
  • Friday, November 17, 2023 at 1:00 PM, Location TBA
  • Friday, December 15, 2023 at 1:00 PM, Carroll County Farm Museum

For information about upcoming meetings of the Celebrating America Carroll County partners, please contact the program's co-chair, Joe Thompson.

Follow Us