COVID-19 Test Kit Update: Test kits are currently available at CCPL Headquarters, Exploration Commons, Finksburg, Mount Airy, North Carroll, Taneytown and Westminster. Supplies are limited so please check back for updates.

All CCPL locations will be closed for the Independence Holiday on Monday, July 4. We will reopen for regular hours on Tuesday, July 5.

Lightbulb logo
Carroll County Public Library
Infinite Possibilities

Board of Trustees

The Carroll County Public Library Board of Trustees is a seven-member policy-making board that meets monthly. Duties of the Trustees are established by State and County law and include:

  • Develop library policy
  • Establish rules and regulations for the operation of the library
  • Approve the library's annual operating and capital budget request and allocation

Trustee roles and responsibilities

Trustee application - online | print

You may contact the Board with your questions or suggestions.

Board Members

Leza Griffith, President
January 2020 - December 2024

Virginia Harrison, Vice President
February 2020 - December 2024

David Peloquin, Treasurer
January 2020 - December 2024

Garima Chaturvedi
October 2021 - December 2025

Kendra Hart
January 2021 - December 2025

Joyce Muller
January 2020 - December 2024

David O'Callaghan
January 2022 – October 2026

Board Meeting Schedule

The Carroll County Public Library Board of Trustees for meets on the 4th Wednesday of each month at 7 PM. Meetings marked with an asterisk (*) have been rescheduled due to holidays or schedule conflicts.

July 27, 2022 - Headquarters - Cancelled

September 28, 2022 - North Carroll

October 26, 2022 - Headquarters

November 16*, 2022 - Headquarters

December 14*, 2022 - Westminster

Minutes of Library Board Meetings

May 2022 Approved Board Minutes

April 2022 Approved Board Minutes

March 2022 Approved Board Minutes

February 2022 Approved Board Minutes

January 2022 Approved Board Minutes

December 2021 Approved Board Minutes

November 2021 Approved Board Minutes

October 2021 Approved Board Minutes

September 2021 Approved Board Minutes

June 2021 Approved Board Minutes

Carroll County Public Library Approved Budget - Fiscal Year 2022